City Council


councilman waterman - district 1
councilwoman pietila - district 3
councilman carter - district 4
councilwoman miller - District 5
councilwoman taylor burks - district 6
councilman williams district 7

envicon Email Notify - Click on the envelope icon to receive e-mail notifications when this page has been updated

City Council

City Hall
47450 Woodward Ave.
Pontiac, MI

Phone: 248-758-3210
(M-F 8:30 a.m.-5:00 p.m.)
Fax: 248-758-3164



Click here for council district map


Council District Map (pdf) (click here)

Special Meeting
The Pontiac City Council will hold a special meeting on Thursday, November 18, 2021 at 2:00 p.m. to discuss a proposed budget amendment regarding the "Skate Park Project"
Click here to read the notice
Click here to download the agenda

prideandbeautifcation2021 Pride and Beautification Contest
Do you have a neighbor that goes above and beyond to enhance the image of Pontiac?  Stop by the Council offices to pick up a submission form. Nominations will be accepted in May and June, the winners will be announced in July 
Click here to download the form to fill out and print

Spectacular Stars of Pontiac smallSpectacular Stars of Pontiac
The City Council will begin recognizing residents and employees every month who help make Pontiac a better place to live. Names may be submitted in a special box located in the Clerk's office.
click here to view the flyer

Each City Council member has signed a "Code of Ethics"
Click here to read the Code of Ethics with all council members' signatures
Click here to view individual copies of the Code of Ethics signed by each council member

City Hall

Map & Driving Directions

About Hours

Council Members (click on name or image above for profile)

Councilwoman Patrice Waterman, District 1   Councilwoman Mary E. Pietila, District 3   Megan Shramski, District 2 Randy Carter, District 4 Gloria Miller, District 5 Doris Taylor Burks, District 6 Kermit Williams, District 7

Meeting Calendar

City Council meets every Tuesday at 6:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers.   Click here for the 2021 Council Meeting Schedule.